Making Waves

Well ripples anyway. Not the kind of craft we usually see on the river here so I don't know what was happening. The water was so still ahead and the oars were making pleasing patterns.

Another hearty Pitlochry breakfast was followed by a short drive down the A9 to Dunkeld. It was more or less dry and pretty mild for a walk round the town and cathedral grounds followed by another coffee and cake episode.

On the road again to drop my friends at Stirling station to catch their train to Edinburgh. I'm home and the washing machine is on. I spotted the oarsmen when I was on a walk with Flora trying to use up some of her excess energy.

Despite the circumstances I've really enjoyed my minibreak and would recommend the Enchanted Forest to anyone.

Thanks to everyone popping in and leaving hearts and stars while my comments are turned off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.