Sweetest ceramic

A gift from my friend who took Cameraman's place on the Pitlochry minibreak. Unbeknownst to me she bought it at the Blair Castle craft fair. I'd expressed delight when I saw the whimsical plates and mugs made by Amy Shennan Pates from Turriff in Aberdeenshire. She kindly crept back and bought me this little piece.

I've blipped early because, looking out of the window, I can't see outdoor blips being on the agenda. Damp and dreich. I'll be going out with Flora anyway but I don't think I'll be photographing beautiful autumn vistas.

After undertaking a great deal of admin and other arrangements Cameraman is planning to board the 12:00 LNER from Kings Cross today. All being well he'll be (temporarily) home about 5:30pm.

If anyone is interested I've added a few extras to 31/10's blip. The theme for the Enchanted Forest this year was space. It was tricky to adequately represent the loveliness of the trees and clever use of lighting but I've given it a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.