Cosmos at last

Earlier in the month I blipped the recalcitrant cosmos. The wind saw to the plant a week or so ago and I trimmed the stem and stuck it in a vase. Eureka! At long last a few of my favourite annual flowers to cheer up November.

A lovely evening for All Hallows Eve and the cakes have gone. The pumpkin is in the compost bin. I'm having a quiet day of low energy. I'm entertaining myself with writing up a bit more family history, ironing old brown paper (don't ask) and doing my best to make sense of the UK PM. That's a pretty forlorn task I reckon.

Later on we have a family zoom, something we haven't done for ages. My sister and BiL live in England so I'll get the news on lockdown there from them. Given their circumstances I don't think it'll make much difference except maybe a greater feeling of security.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.