Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wet Fuchsia

It has been one of those days when I have not touched sides. Xena was taken for a dog walk by P today, which she loved as she met his own dog, a handsome 3 year old Vizsla. He sens me videos and photos while on the walk and she clearly was having such fun!

I did not use my 'free' time without Xena for anything exciting - by the time I had done the grocery shopping, been to the Post Office, returned some items to a shop, washed all the bedding and laundry, my morning was gone. I took a few minutes to wander around the garden where I liked these wet flowers with the rain drops on them.

I had a very restless night trying what to do about the dog sitter when we are away. I find I have become like one of those daft old women who do not want to leave their beloved dogs in the care of anyone else - you know how it is, the children move out and the dog becomes my baby! I finally decided not to use the sitter who we met last week, there were some things that I did not feel comfortable about so I had to let the agency know today that I would not be using her which was a bit awkward.

Tonight Adam and Jenni are coming home for the weekend, as he cannot play rugby at the moment  due to his back injury so has a free weekend. It will be so lovely to see them again. I am sure we will be watching the rugby tomorrow morning, and then we are off for a dog walk organised by the breeder which will include puppies from both the litters - Xena will be in heaven with all these siblings to play with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.