... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Menorca Day 8: Sunrise with Birds &c.

More to see in large.
Extras: Sunrise (1/8), Street colours, and Up and down 
Back blip

I'm hooked on photographing Menorca sunrises, but while they're all different, my photos all end up rather same-y, so this time I tried to include birds, boats, and planes... This one has pigeons and gulls as well as the lighthouse at Favàritx, and I think it was also my favourite sunrise (so makes my blip spot).
We went to Mahon for morning coffee and a potter, and later in the day we visited the lighthouse at Cavalleria (and went for a paddle at Cala Viola), went up Monte Toro, and ended up in Es Midjorn Gran for supper.

This day's pictures are here (or right from Before sunrise)
Flickr albums: October Shortlist & October Longlist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.