Come Out, Or Let Me In!

And then suddenly, the seasons shifted, and we had our first snow flurries of the season! My husband and I played a game of pick-up sticks in the yard, after the Halloween storm that brought tremendous rains followed by big winds and tornado watches.

It was a day for apple crisp and sorting tasks around the house. I finished reading a book. We did laundry. And we had a visitor: the little gray kitty (LGK), Stryker, who belongs to the neighbors a few houses down.

LGK, aka "Lil Pard," chased leaves in the yard. He thought a yellow rope might be a snake, and jumped sky-high! He pounced. He played. And when we went inside, he wasn't at all happy about it.

So he showed up on the deck and looked inside plaintively. He walked up to the deck door windows and scrabbled on them with his paws: "Won't you come out? Or let me in!!!" Yes, of course, my husband went out and gave him a lap to sit on!

The song that came to mind when I saw these photos was "Cinnamon, let me in! Let me in, Cinnamon; I won't go away." So here is Tommy Roe, with Cinnamon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.