Dry Interlude

in a Stormy Day!

I had a really bad night's sleep last night, but still got up early to go shopping before my Chiropractor appointment this morning.  

After that I didn't go to The Vyne as I'd planned due to the really strong winds - I wasn't sure it would be safe driving there....frustrated as I like a good walk on a Saturday and that's two weeks in a row the weather has been quite bad :(


Home and RELAX after the awful week I've had...

After putting the shopping away I had a wander in the garden (in about the only dry 20 minutes of the whole day) with Charlie, and here she is watching me :)   There are soooo many leaves on the ground and in the gutters too...  The extra is the water at the end of the close, its sometimes worse than this...

Chatted with my Dad and we've agreed we'll reduce the price of my house as suggested by the agent.  Lets see what happens....

Then I've really just dossed and now in pjs even though its only 4pm!  Its still pouring with rain with strong winds out there....

I know its mean to some, but I'll be glad if fireworks displays are cancelled due to the weather tonight, then Charlie will be more relaxed.  

She is spending much more time close to me (and so pleased that she has started jumping up next to me on the sofa, she hasn't done that in almost a year) :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.