Calm before the Storm!

First day back at work (working from home) after furlough and it was quiet but focused in the morning.  I was very pleased to get 100% on an online training course on Health and Safety.

The blip was during my 30 minute walk at lunchtime - basically round the block :)

This afternoon we had a 'the way forward' online meeting with my team and another team....but really :(:(  It was announced that jobs are at risk and we were about to enter a 'consultation period' :(  This will end on 2nd December - so who knows what I will do after that :(:(

I cried (but luckily was on mute - and put my head downwards, so I hope no-one saw)....

I think it is so wrong that it was announced in a group - and I've already told my Manager so...  It would have been nice to have some warning.

I've had enough of this flippin' COVID now - its taking away my lovely settled job I have been in since February 2018 - and I might not get another one given how many people will be applying for jobs now....and I hate to say it - my age, there is discrimination even thought there shouldn't be!

So glad I was working at home and could take myself away immediately afterwards.  

And finally - at least I got my chair at last.  The back is a bit low, but it will do!

And that's been my day!  

Stay safe folks x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.