SILLY SATURDAY - ONLY 53 DAYS TO GO!

Hello Lovely Blippers, 

It's me again JH Ted!  I realise it hasn't been long since I wrote to all of you, but I was having withdrawal symptoms, so when I heard that Mrs. HCB was going to Jack's Coffee Shop in Old Town to meet Tim, a good friend, I decided that I would risk jumping into her bag again.

She can't resist a charity shop, and I know particularly likes the Prospect Shop, which supports our local hospice, so when I saw a very large Winnie the Pooh sitting on the shelf, I jumped out of the bag to have my photograph taken.  However, to keep it all above board, I did hear Mrs. HCB ask one of the assistants whether it was OK to take her Blip photograph in the shop and he agreed that she could do that.  I was a bit shocked to see the "almost bare" bear next to Winnie the Pooh with only underpants on - and in this cold and wet weather, that is really silly!

I wanted Mrs. HCB to know, and all of you, too, that it is only 53 days until Christmas, so decided to put a sticky note on my jumper - and I'm sure you won't think that's too silly because after all, it's not very long to do all that needs to be done.

Take care and if you are going to a Fireworks Display this evening, stay safe - I think the ones near us may be cancelled, because it has been raining all day, non-stop.  

"As soon as I saw you, 
     I knew an adventure 
          was going to happen."
Winnie the Pooh

P.S.  Mrs. HCB and Tim chatted for almost two hours - and I couldn't get a word in edgeways!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.