warrior cactus...

...now budding

caught in the most horrific - flooding possible and suffered - a direct hit from the - initial crashing of my ceiling opening with the broken - water pipe causing what amounted - to approximately a half ton of water - to explode into my house - this poor cactus plant was in the direct path - of not only all that water - but masses of insulation debris - as well mixed in with it

needless to say - i was heartbroken with the massive destruction - left behind in the wake - of this flooding as it poured - not only over my belongings - but me and my poor mollie-boo - and then all my plants, too - but

with the loving kindness - and gentle care of my brother - many of my plants were salvaged - ones i’d had for lots of years - and i took to calling them my “warrior plants’ - 4 of them were christmas cactus plants - all of which had been - given to me by friends - as i was watering them the other day - you can see here - buds have developed on every one - of them leaving me stunned - and in tears - after the severity of damage sustained - i truly believed it would take - more time for the plants to recover - tragedy, destruction, damage, a move, rebuilding, rejoicing - all lead to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.