The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Sisterly Snuggles

Finally, today I felt like a human. The only pain left is in my neck and shoulders...but normal service in my brain has resumed!

I woke at 5am and decided that as it was dark I'd stay snuggled up. I read The Times, looked through blip, played sudoku, did my daily ten minute meditation podcast and then listened to two other podcasts about mindfulness. By 8am I decided I'd chilled out far too much so got up to wake the snoring pooches and take them for a steady stroll. Forty five minutes later and I was a little cold but feeling a lot brighter than I have done all week.

The day has revolved around a steady stream of short tasks which I've really enjoyed. I still feel tired and certainly not back to 100% but I'm pretty convinced that by Sunday night I'll be chomping at the bit to go back to school. I've just re-loaded software on to the laptop as it keeps crashing and, hey presto, it still keeps crashing. So I have no microsoft office and can't do much over the weekend...seriously, it's taking me all my energy to persuade myself not to go out andbuy a Mac. Bloody microsoft!

I'm going to cook some chicken and then take things a little steadier tonight - think I've worn myself out. This blip was of the girls this afternoon...they have become so chilledout and snuggly, it's ace being in the house with them. Cuddles all round!

So glad you went out for some food tonight, sounds perfect. You deserve a treat and don't you forget that!xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.