Yesterdays technology

All day at a Family History conference which reminded me that I had, before we moved, bought some software I had not got round to using  which will, I hope,  help me write up my research. Got home , eventually found said disc and realised I have bought a new minimalist computer that has no CD drive. Luckily I have not yet thrown away the old one because I can copy the software files onto a memory stick and load them onto the new computer. But don't want to keep the old PC just for loading discs. I assume I can get some sort of portable drive or maybe discs are yesterday's technology.
 For the record the sessions were - historic buildings in Cumbria, tracking forwards from the 1911 census, DNS testing, writing up your research..............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.