Sunshine on sheds

Start of another week was not helped by one of my banks, which I use infrequently, locking an account as part of their increased security procedures and then being unable to help me unlock it without a great deal of effort which I still haven’t managed.

It was all going so well until then. We managed a walk, starting in the rain and ending in sun. Talked a lot about next year’s possible trips.

I went to the allotment in the afternoon while Susan planted up her winter containers and did some tidying up of the garden at home. I got stung on the wrist by sneaky nettles that we’re hiding in amongst the weeds around the old raspberries canes that I was cutting back.

Glancing up from digging I noticed the sun shining through a tent in the dark clouds lighting up the sheds. Today’s blip sorted. Our shed, one of those which took so much time and effort to replace after the fire, is the one with the open door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.