The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Small world

If after yesterday's Gus blip, you think he is fond of me, you should see him with Wifie. We went for a quick walk over the Knott this morning, and he was virtually inseparable from her. He didn't follow me if I went ahead, nor did he hang back when I did. He is completely devoted to her. After all, it was he that found her when she was walking over the Knott that fateful day a few weeks ago.

As for me, it was a series of minor mishaps today. I overslept by an hour, which resulted in me being late for work and having to cut Gus's walk short. Then I forgot to take my lunch with me. Worst was that I somehow contrived to lose the document that I had been working on yesterday afternoon, which meant completely rewriting it over several hours.

It was another grey dawn and grey day. When this was taken the view from the Knott was obscured by cloud rolling up the Kent estuary. Wifie and Gus were surrounded by cloud. The forecast is for brighter, colder weather over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.