The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Identity Parade

We may have identified the gull who stole the bread crust, he wrongly thinks his anonymity is protected by his lack of distinguishing features.

I know I've done a gull line-up shot before, but last time I could only manage four of them. Today they were being more obliging.

It was yet another dull day today, the sun made an appearance for a few seconds in the morning, and there was a fleeting showing of blue sky. It's probably about time we Cumbria dwellers started taking Vitamin D supplements.

I had a bit of a scare this morning when the camera mysteriously wouldn't focus for a few minutes. Then it restarted and has been all right since, I was thinking I might have worn it out through overuse. As for this evening, the PC went into meltdown again and it's taken me an age just to crop this photograph, I'm not sure it's the best one, but I failed to open any other in PS Editor. I've also been very poor in commenting lately, my available time on Blip seems to coincide with the peak usage and there have been long delays in opening journal entries and Comments, and that was the odd times when I didn't get the Oops apology. Whinge over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.