Autumn Leaves

The torrential rain woke me up during the night, and it was still raining when I woke up this morning.  I looked out the window and decided against a run – as it just looked too wild.  The boys went off to church and I risked a walk.  In fact the weather wasn’t too bad, and I regretted not going for a run, as the sun even made an appearance.  They then went to watch BB’s football team and caught up with the coach.  Another five weeks to go before there are any sporting activities for BB.

After lunch we headed to Smeaton nursery for a couple of things.  We got some garlic, paid a visit to the tea room and also had a walk around the lake.  Next stop was the supermarket and then a neighbouring garden centre for some violas for our cleaned out pots. 

It was home for tea – TT was cooking, and I made a start on the ironing mountain while watching To Catch A Thief.  I now have tons of stuff waiting to be put away.

Later BB and I watched His Dark Materials.  I read the Philip Pullman books years ago but can only vaguely remember the story.

These steps lead up to Nungate Bridge.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.