Kotare beside Cox's Creek

A formal welcome this morning for the new acting Service Clinical Director for the inpatient unit. It's an interesting experiment as she is the SCD for adult community services, so her responsibility covers community teams and inpatient teams. We have hope that the system will become more collaborative, which it really has to.

Meetings and stuff, but still there was time this afternoon to start on a treatment pathway. I hope to introduce it to the group next month.

The sun and the warmth suggests that summer is starting. Certainly the daylight enticed me out on a run across through the parks to Cox's Bay. On the boardwalk there I stopped when my attention was caught by a sparrow. By the time I'd got the camera ready to use, it had gone again. Which is when I saw the kotare staring down at the creek. It rocked forward every so often as if about to fly, then came back to this stance. 

In Grey Lynn Park there is a short sculpture trail, the entrance to which has on it the sculpture shown in the extra. I have blipped that before, but the tyres on his bike look newer, so I have shown it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.