Still Awake!

Dear Diary,

I really thought that by the time I got home Rosie and Short Tail would be tucked up in their dens fast asleep.  It has been cold enough.  In fact, they are predicting our first snow Thursday night!  But Rosie decided to gather a few more seeds and peanuts on a bright morning.  I'm sure their appearances will get fewer and fewer now.  Gaylord and Rudy are still MIA but that is usual at this time of year.  They will return soon enough.  It is wonderful being home and I'm hard at work on my photo book.  John did some fall clean-up and Matt will be here on Thursday to clear away some fallen branches from the big storm that blew through here last weekend.  We lost power for 1 1/2 days!  Thank goodness for the generator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.