A Grey Day

A miserable grey day - rain on and off. My general mood matched the weather and I was completely uninspired by anything. This was my only photo - a line of colourful trees alongside the road from the village. This piece of tarmac used to be the southbound A1 carriageway - when it was just a two lane dual carriageway.

I’m having problems with my right knee which isn’t helping my mood. It has swollen up and is hot to the touch. It clicks and squelches every time I stand up. I think it may be on the way out! Not good news as I have to walk Finlay and get out and about for blipping purposes!

Also really struggling with my new glasses - varifocals. I cannot use them when I sit at the computer as the field of view is so small and not in focus at all. I suspect they may get ditched as I still need to swap glasses for reading / computer work. Seems like an expensive mistake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.