Autumn Diptych

Two close up studies of fading leaves today. On the left a sapling (?sycamore) and on the right a rosebay willowherb plant. The red and yellows of the sapling caught my eye and it was the shapes and patterns for the rosebay willowherb. I liked the way the leaves had curled up. It does look rather nice in large.

Knee is feeling a little easier today - it doesn’t seem so hot. Fortunately I have good supply of anti-inflammatories and pain killers after my recent sciatica trouble! I have also dug out my knee support and that seems to help a lot.

For all the fungi I have found in recent months I am actually struggling to find any new ones around here - and am jealous of all fellow blippers posting fab fungi shots. Keeping fingers crossed I will find some new ones soon - though I do have to think of my knee, so bending down to photograph them may prove difficult!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.