a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Cooooold

Tiny Tuesday:  Cooooold 

Despite the lovely warm colours it was distinctly chilly when I took this shot slightly earlier this evening.  The shield bug was, just about still alive, but it could hardly summon up any energy with which to try to get away from the camera.  I suspect that this will be my last insect shot of the year for Tiny Tuesday as there are very few left around in the garden now.  Compared to you or I the shield bug may not be that old, but in shield bug terms it is positively geriatric :-)

Here in the UK the 5th November is "firework night" or "bonfire night" or "Guy Fawkes".  I'm never sure whether we are celebrating the fact that someone very nearly did get away with blowing up parliament, or the fact that he was apprehended and met a nasty end.  I guess it depends on your point of view?  Anyway, the reason for this digression was to mention the late extra taken from my front door step.  Who needs to go to organised displays when the local school puts one on for you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.