Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday - something old

I had a lot of interesting options for today's "something old" theme, but they all involved more work than I was willing to put forth...so I went out to the garden and snapped some shots of the last of my zinnias, shriveled from the recent frosts.  I kind of like the way this looks because you can still see faint hints of the glorious orange that it was just a short time ago.  

I did weights today at the gym, with just a short bit of cardio to loosen my muscles up a bit.  Day two for the week.

A quick glance out the window just now revealed 4 chipmunks and a squirrel racing all over the patio, hoovering up seeds.  Lots of birds at the hanging feeders with the winter sparrows foraging just below.  Winter is coming...

And last year on this exact day, I was having an amazing time photographing amphibians in Costa Rica.  Click HERE to see an amazing tiny Glass Frog, posing prettily for the cameras.  I'm so looking forward to returning Costa Rica next spring.  And following it up with a trip to Columbia in the fall!  

I learned today of the death of fellow blipper JohnSmiley's father.  My heart goes out to the family.  And let us hope that one day there will be a way to prevent all forms of dementia from robbing people of life long before their times.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.