Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Shades of Gray

It was late in the afternoon when I stepped out with a camera, thinking to get some shots as the sun crept lower in the sky.  My plan was to get something with some nice fall foliage bokeh in the background.  Well, plans are merely suggestions, aren't they?  When I saw the titmouse perch ever so briefly on this branch with the gray of the now-sleeping woods in the background...well, it had to be this shot.  I suspect you will be seeing a lot of titmice from me as winter settles in - we seem to have at least 10 of them visiting the feeders now.  No complaints from me - they are always adorable and the camera likes them.

Quite a far cry from the bird I blipped on this day last year!  And as I huddled in jeans, a fleece and a work shirt on the patio today, I was hard pressed to recall that this exact time last year I was in the rain forest with steam coming off me.  

Hubs and I hit the gym again today - Day 3 this week for me; 2 more to meet my goal.

Today is SIL's birthday so we're having dinner at home to celebrate - Hubs is making calamari with pasta.  No tentacles, at the request of the birthday girl.

I have been going through all the TinyTuesday entries - sheesh, you all aren't making this easy for me, are you?  I commit to posting my personal top picks tomorrow - and I may enlists some of the chipmunks to help me decide.  They are known for their artistic acumen.  Okay, well, maybe not.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.