An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Production line...

Today consisted mainly of having a play with some new art supplies delivered from Amazon and The Works.

My new favourite thing is a gel glitter pen that delivers a perfect amount of sparkle without all the mess of glue and glitter.  Oh, and my new paint brushes.  I can't wait to paint properly with them but at the moment my attention is on Christmas and upcoming birthday cards and and some art commissions from friends.  Once they are done I will let them loose on a large piece of watercolour paper and just see where it takes me :-))

So sad to see on Facebook lots of friends' poor dogs distressed with the fireworks.  We've not had many here (thank goodness) but thankfully they don't seem to bother Lola.  If your dog has been distressed this evening, please give them a big hug from me.

Sorry for being such an absent blip pal and thank you for still visiting and commenting on my journal, with little or no return from me.  My attempt to reduce the amount of time I spend on-line, coupled with a major loss of my blip mojo isn't helping and now my sore back is in the mix meaning finding a comfortable position in which to type on my laptop is proving challenging.  I promise I will try harder xx




  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.