An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Retail therapy...

I am giddy!

First time in a shop since February and what a joy it was.

As I mentioned in a previous blip, our local and very lovely gift shop is offering half hour private shopping appointments between 4pm and 7pm every Thursday evening in November, to allow people to have the shop to themselves.  My appointment was this evening from 6.30 to 7.00pm and what a wonderful experience it was.

The shop isn't big but it's an Aladdin's cave packed with the most wonderful items.  It was such a pleasure to shop without worrying about others hovering around or feeling rushed.  The owner was so helpful and made the whole experience such a joy.  

I spent a very large chunk of our Christmas budget, and yet it's all in those two bags!  Well good things come in small packages ;-)  

Tomorrow I will go through my purchases, update my Christmas list and make a new list of what still has to be bought. I am delighted that almost everything I still have to buy can be sourced locally so my aim to support my local High Street as much as I can, has been achieved :-)))

We arrived back just as Alan was heading into the garden with Ally armed with a pile of very large sparklers.  I'd completely forgotten it's Guy Fawkes night.  

Can't help but wonder what kind of country we'd be living in now if his plan had succeeded!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.