An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Solitaire is not the only game in town...

Backblipped 09.11.20

When insomnia strikes, as it tends to at least three to four times a week, there’s a myriad of things I do to pass the time (not counting sheep. Doesn’t work.)

I read, I write lists, I occasionally have online chats with friends who are also awake, I watch cookery and painting tutorials on YouTube, I pluck my eyebrows, I read old diaries, I peruse Instagram, I try to think of how many songs I know starting with whatever letter takes my fancy, I pick my top five dinner party guests / celebrity husband, plot a novel, think of dinners for the coming week, try not to dwell on what life was like pre-covid, go over my Christmas gift list, try to comment on blip (although I hate doing that on my phone) and, with a surprising level of competitiveness, play Solitaire on my phone.

But when I’ve done all of that and I’m still wide awake, there’s always Snapchat filters! :-)))

Sometimes I amuse myself with the photos, other times I make video clips and send them to poor, unsuspecting friends to wake up to in the morning. If you’ve ever received one of those from me, you’re welcome :-))

So here I am, backblipping a snapchat collage from my previous night of insomnia, on this night of insomnia.

Just be thankful it’s not a video clip of a singing sausage roll!

Night night :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.