From the Outside Looking In

Please can I come in out of the cold this daddy long legs seems to be saying as he peers through the patio door.
The answer is ‘no’, I’m not that welcoming to bugs with overly long legs flitting through the air and possibly my hair.

Having said that, I have a certain sympathy for it. It was very cold this morning and feeling like 3° this afternoon as I delivered a card to a friend whose husband died yesterday.

The sudden burst of domesticity afflicting me this week had me making a banana loaf today. The said affliction I have to say does not encompass dusting or intensive cleaning.

As I type this at 4pm it is quite dark outside, the blinds are drawn, the heating is on and my knitting is beside me.
I wonder if my long legged friend is still looking hopefully through the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.