Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

At this time of year?

The clematis that climbs on our yew tree is always lovely in the summer and usually has two flushes of flowers. I don't ever remember it flowering in November.

There are lots of buds. The plant looks a bit bedraggled in the rain, so I cut a flower and brought it inside. That way, Mum could see it and I could use a photo stack to make the image. This is a 5 image photo stack, hand held and processed in Photoshop.

I've been packing. I'm trying to keep the weight of my luggage down to 15 kg and finding it impossible. I have 6 kg of hand luggage and a handbag. The tripod head (1.5kg) will need to go in the handbag and a couple of lenses in pockets. How many layers of clothes can I wear?? A nightmare, but I'm sure I'll get there in the end. The extra electronic bits and pieces all weigh too.

I will probably repack the case tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.