Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Meeting dogs and their people

We had a long committee meeting this morning. As well as preparing the Spring Festival, we need to decide who does what in terms of tasks. I want to offload some of the work I do, particularly the website. I enjoy doing it, but it takes up time. We had a good discussion about a number of things and I feel we are moving forwards. Maureen is gradually handing over her work; she knows so much about the festival that she will be a big miss. (Thankfully she is not moving away, so we will be able to ask when we don't know something.)

I went for a walk "around the block" after lunch. This involved meeting some people and dogs I did not know and others I did know already. Here is Coco the chocolate labrador. She has lived about half a mile from me for 3 years and I didn't know her or her owners. We had a great chat and I heard that they have two young children and love being in the village.

Later on I caught up with Herbie and two grandchildren as they went home from school. We walked together and chatted - so I forgot to go to the surgery for Mum's prescription! 

I back-tracked later after talking to Hannah who lives quite near to us. They have been there for 2 years. I forgot to ask the name of her dog.

I need to walk in the village more than I do. Perhaps I will see more people when I am on crutches over the next weeks.

I am so lucky to be living in a lovely place and with a good community spirit.

Isn't Coco beautiful? She was waiting for a ball to be thrown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.