Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On a bit of a roll!

I certainly did not intend to bring your another doggie blip today, but when I saw Anne Marie and Dickie walking towards their house as I passed in the car, I just had to stop and say hello.

The back of Anne Marie's garden is against the side of our garden, but we rarely see her. There is the small matter of our leylandii hedge between us. I used to walk her previous Jack Russell, a few years ago, when she was poorly. Dickie is now 9 years old (at least) so how time flies.

I popped over to Haydon Bridge this morning to visit Christine who had a hip replacement a week ago. She is doing well but realises that slow and steady is most likely to win this race. We had a good chat and a laugh. I hope I cheered her up; I certainly felt brighter as I drove home.

This afternoon, I took Mum to Hexham to have her chest x-ray. She is still coughing a lot, but hopefully is on the mend. I was sitting in the waiting room thinking how lucky we are to have such an efficient department, while Mum was 20 minutes in a cubicle thinking she had been abandoned. She was taken in eventually.

We also needed to deliver her new specs back to the optician because they cause double vision - but I'd left them in the hall at home.

Tonight I was at the Tynedale Photo Group where a few members showed Visual Art photographs. So what makes Visual Art visual art, as opposed to anything else. I don't think I know, but there were brilliant images on show. It was a very good evening.

PS An iPhone image because I forgot my Sd card (again)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.