Cat On A Hot Felt Roof

Obviously not that hot - but mildly warmer than the ground I suspect ….. especially if the neighbours have been using the hot tub which is housed in there.

It was all very much autumnal pictures taken today (without any dramas I am glad to say since my back and thighs are still suffering). This one came close to being the feature blip but I thought I would go with the 'Aww!' factor instead. There are one or two other odd views if you care to look. The fuzzy logs are really quite eye-catching now that the colonies of tiny bracket fungus have really taken hold.

My printer would appear to have given up the ghost and as well as chucking out way too much ink it seems to have lost a drive wheel and is leaving horrible marks across the paper. It will be much cheaper to buy a new one than try and have this one fixed ….. much as it pains me to do so.

The Cygnet was dropped off at our house for me to take to take to cubs on route to camera club this evening so a game of Scrabble was had before we left.

It was an evening of slagging each other something terribly at the club with the showing of the pictures taken for the scavenger hunt that was set over the summer break -- a good evening it has to be said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.