Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Visit to the hairdressers' today

Before you start doing double takes, this is not me (close but not me!).

First this morning I took Mum to see our GP about her swollen painful knee and swollen ankle. Probably arthritis following a meniscectomy 33 years ago. Keep on taking the painkillers.

Then I went to the hairdressers'. Back to back with me was the lovely girl in the image who was having a trial run before her wedding. Everyone in the shop was interested in what was going on and the hairdresser was taking photos on her iphone. I offered to take some pics and here is one of them. The lighting was awful and I did not have the off camera flash with me. This was taken at high ISO using available light.

Spent the afternoon printing and mounting 6 images to take to tonight's follow up on the Peak District holiday in November. 8 of us shared our photos. What a wonderful range of images were produced. It was a nice completion to the holiday.

Tomorrow, no deadlines to meet. Hooray.

PS Two images combined in Photoshop to make sure both parts were in focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.