Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A close run thing

What image best reflects my day? In all honesty it could either be my very tired face, or a photo of the computer screen showing the programme for the next walking festival. I finally completed the last 3 adverts, put together all the files required and took them to the printer in Hexham.

Before this, there was a pretty grim hour when I loaded all the images onto a disc and the final file corrupted the disc. This happened twice before success.

I was close to having a blank blipday, but decided to take a quick picture of one of the amaryllis plants in the kitchen. We have about 8 in the house and we keep them from year to year, feeding them all summer. Then for about 4 weeks we are dazzled by their splendour!

Think I could sleep the clock round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.