Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Reprieved robin

I wonder how many of you think that you have put all the Christmas paraphernalia back into the loft and then you find one toy hanging quietly in some corner? In our case I think there were 4 discovered today.

This robin is a new boy, bought for Christmas 2013. I've decided to leave him hanging on the window. He might encourage more robins to come to the garden??

Quiet day today. Trying to be good and doing the rest and recuperation bit. I suspect I'm going to need different medication for the giardia. It would be nice to think that I'm wrong of course.

I have been busy on the computer and I've just unveiled the programme for the Haltwhistle Spring Walking Festival. You can see it here and follow the links to the walk page. This is always an exciting time and then even more so when bookings start to come in.

PS Nearly forgot to say that yesterday's blip was St James Park Football Ground, Newcastle. As Shaaamie said, some people call it the cathedral......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.