Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

From an unusual angle

Here is another in my occasional series of quizzes about my blips. How many of you know where this is?

I'll leave some clues. I went to Newcastle to have lunch at Moira's in Fenham. Her friend Claire was there. Claire is an intrepid traveller and keen photographer so we had plenty to talk about.

It was very pleasant to sit and chat over a lunch I could eat. (Thanks Moira.) The light was going fast so I drove not too far away to capture this blip. I have never been inside this iconic place. It was bitterly cold out of the car so I was on my way home before long.

This image has been processed using Silver Efex Pro, using a yellow filter and increasing brightness and contrast and structure a little as I went along. Then an edge dodge instead of burn for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.