Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Seeing the wood from the trees

It is hard to know what to say today with the terrible attacks occurring in France.  I suppose it should be hard every day, when wars like the one in Syria continue unabated, but we put them to oneside and get on with life. France - well that is not so far away and we begin to wonder what similar terrorist attacks would be like here. Lots to ponder and consider.

I took Arth and his twin, Aggie, to see the orthopaedic consultant this morning. X-rays showed a few raggy, jagged bits in both knees, but nothing startling. We have agreed that I contine without any more intervention in the immediate future.

I then worked all day on the website for the Haltwhistle Spring Wallking Festival  The programme is now visible with hopefully no major error. Thanks to those who worked with me to make corrections.

So, it was to be an inside blip tonight. I rather liked the detail in this one. It is dead - you can guess what it is - but since I brought it indoors a greenish hue has developed and I wonder if something may, after all, be alive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.