Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The art of the tattoo

This morning I met with Gill Pugh of the Hexham Book Festival. Our festivals run concurrently, so we were discussing how we might work together and offer visitors some erudition as well as exercise.

This young woman was working the the Queens Hall cafe and we chatted to her about her tattoed arm. It's sort of Gothic with a few other themes in there. She has just had a tattoo of Frank Sinatra on one leg and said it is very sore.

I would never have a tattoo myself, but I can see she has taken a lot of care to choose her body art.  

I usually present portraits in mono, but the colour of her hair was not to be missed.

This image has provoked a lot of intersting discussion about tattoos - thank you all for that - and  big thank you to my subject for agreeing to be photographed.

This afternoon was the mammoth task of taking down the Christmas tree.  Only another 11 months to go until next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.