Outside

Today it is wet, and that is an understatement. Most of the day it's been lashing down interspersed with spells of steady drizzle. This is a phone photo of the street outside our house, with fallen leaves and falling rain. It wasn't taken on my camera due to both batteries being flat!

I have been out for a walk too, I went to the Post Office and round the Arboretum too just for the benefits of fresh air and exercise. I thought about going to town but realised I'd need to cook food and time would be limited.

Whilst in the Arbo I slipped on wet leaves and landed on my behind at the top of some steps. It was a controlled descent and I didn't land very hard. It must have looked a bit undignified though but that didn't matter as there was no-one else around! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.