Another Day, Another Fountain

This morning I decided to use up some of the apples from my Dad's garden and make a Dorset apple cake. I had a piece for my lunch along with a Costa gingerbread latte Brian kindly brought for me after he left work. It was just as good as visiting a cafe - or would have been if people hadn't kept finding me jobs to do whilst I was eating/drinking!

Bri had to pop out to his Mum's this afternoon as she needed some help to fix a problem with her TV. While he was gone I caught up on Blip comments and tidied up a bit. 

Once he was home we headed to the Arboretum to find Blips. We saw a cute young hedgehog - see extra. I wondered if it maybe needed us to call the hedgehog rescue people but it looked healthy, and was foraging/eating. Bri said it would be fine and would be happier to stay in it's "home". 

We have had a trip over to Morrison's too for a good stock-up on the things that are cheaper or only available there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.