Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Crisp and cold

Thank you kindly for all the lovely comments and hearts on my 2500th blip yesterday - you lovely people have put that image right up in the popular pages which is a treat.

It was a wonderful bright and sunny day today, but rather chilly and cold. There has been a lot of rain and as you can see we found some very large puddles on our walk this morning. Up till now Xena leaps over puddles and won't get her feet wet, but slowly she is beginning to explore going in them. She also cleverly leaps over the muddy bits or walks around muddy patches so that is a good thing as she does not get too dirty on the walk.

We go away on Sunday so I started packing today...I have a busy few days ahead of me and wanted to at least decide on my camera equipment and pack that. While it is quite chilly here now I see that Lisbon is at least 10C warmer which will be pleasant.

I watched the finale of The Affair - the last one ever! For once it was a very satisfying conclusion to a series, usually I find series endings a bit disappointing or confusing, but I guess as this is it the writers decided to make the viewers happy without making it too schmaltzy.

Tonight we have a reunion dinner of some of the mothers from Thomas' year group at prep school - there will be 16 of us, and I managed to book the private dining room at The Ivy which hopefully will be rather pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.