Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Black Pond...again!

It was difficult watching TV last night without my glasses, and it is very annoying that it is taking so long to get the new pair. Hopefully they come earlier than the quoted time period of 2-4 weeks! At least I have my old reading glasses as the new prescription of those will be in new frames, I would have really struggled without them. It's a bugger when you suffer from both farsightedness and need reading glasses and astigmatism so you also need other glasses for seeing in the distance!

After breakfast Gavin, Luke and I set off on a lovely walk with Xena. The forecast was for a cloudy day but instead we were treated to sunshine, and as it was so enjoyable we ended up doing a much longer walk than planned, about 7km. This is Black Pond which has often featured in my journal before but I thought it was looking lovely today with the autumn colours in the sunshine. After our walk we went into the village and popped in to Waitrose to get a few items. I also pre-ordered some things from the fish counter that I want for our New Year's dinner at home. 

As it was now lunchtime we went to the vegan cafe where we ordered take away smoothies and vegan Pad Thai for the boys and a vegan chilli for me, which we ate when we got home.

This weekend we should have been in Cambridge, seeing Adam and Luke. We had booked to stay over for one night and Luke was also joining us so it would have been lovely for the family to get together, but sadly it could not happen due to lockdown. Next weekend Gavin and I were going away to Goodwood in West Sussex for the weekend but that too has had to be cancelled :(

It has been a lazy afternoon, I have been working on photos again, editing, sorting folders, all that time consuming stuff... and now I must go cook supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.