Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Headley Heath

It was a sunny morning so we went slightly further afield today to go walk at Headley Heath - I have been there so many times before and yet I still don't know my way around it, it is a large area but if I keep walking in the right direction I eventually can get back to the car park! The autumn colour is looking good with many beautiful birch trees in the woodlands there.

We went home for a coffee and then popped into Waitrose to get some groceries - I made a veggie curry for lunch which was rather tasty. 

I booked the car in for a service and MOT and did some other chores, while Gavin was busy writing a report that he had to do. 

The sunshine pours through the kitchen windows which is so lovely, but by 3.30pm it is all over - I worked out that it is only 7 more weeks until the shortest day and then we can start looking forward to longer days again! Haha, talk about wishful thinking :) 

Sunday nights mean relaxing watching TV, there are so many things I am busy watching at the moment I have to try and remember what is going on in each series! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.