Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn reflections

The weather was awful again today, raining and everything is so soggy and muddy. I cannot recall such a wet start to November last year, or at least if it rained it was usually dry in the morning and then it rained in the afternoon. Now it seems every dog walk in the morning is in the rain and Xena is filthy by the time we get home and needs a daily wash.

I have been waiting for the autumn colours to arrive, and now that they are here, I have been waiting for a bright and sunny day to get some good autumn photos in the sunlight but that just has not happened. I am not enjoying the shorter days with the light going so early in the afternoons.  Oh well, its only 45 days days until the shortest day and then we can hope for longer days to start!

I started my Christmas shopping today. I get so grumpy when I see Christmas things in the supermarkets in September - yes beginning of September they already had Christmas products - that it actually puts me off wanting to buy any Christmas things. But today I succumbed and bought some wrapping paper and I have bought three presents so far!

Tonight I have camera club, we have a PDI (digital image) competition so thankfully no printing was required. It is now dark, wet and miserable so poor Xena will not be getting a second walk today - she hates the bad weather more than I do so she won't mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.