Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Beech hedge

Today was another beautiful day, sunny with blue skies - although I think we are getting rain again tomorrow.

Last night at our camera club competition we had a judge who (unusually) liked landscapes so I did very well with both my entries which were of landscapes. I find landscapes are not in favour at the moment and judges prefer nature or something a bit arty, which is a bit daft I think. 

We have a Three-of-a-Kind competition coming up next week at our camera club, and it is usually a print-only competition but this year we are allowed to also enter one digital image. I have my two printed images mounted and ready but today I thought I would faff around with creating an image suitable for a digital entry, which is in the extra photos - I don't think I like it so am not sure if I should enter it or not?

You know it is late autumn when the house smells of soup being made - I made my favourite vegetable and lentil soup today which I had for lunch and it was delicious.

On the weekend Tommy recommended that we all watch the movie Everything Everywhere All at Once which did very well at the Oscars last year, winning seven awards. As soon as the movie started I knew it would not be Gavin's thing, he lasted about 2 minutes! I found it a bit weird to start but soon got into it and found myself thinking about the themes of the movie for a few days afterwards, and I am glad I watched it. Oppenheimer is on the list for this coming weekend!

Gavin said there was a strong police presence in London today and he could not get a taxi around London to get to meetings as the streets were gridlocked due to the King's speech in parliament today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.