Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn colours at last!

Well, they took their time coming this year but the autumn colours have finally shown up in all their beauty! 

It was raining this morning and Xena took one look out the door and scuttled back inside again, so I decided to walk her later after I returned from my golf session.

There were only two of us at the ladies golf rollup today, it was damp with the rain blowing into our bays at the driving range (but at least we are under shelter), and we both said how pleased we were to have gone as we both enjoyed it very much. I have missed the last two weeks so was worried about how I would hit today but it went well, maybe the rest did me some good :)

I did not time it well because when I got home and walked Xena it was still raining and then at the end of our walk it was raining quite heavily and we both got very wet, my rain jacket was dripping when I got home. However, the rain seems to intensify the autumn colour and I took so many photos today, in the rain.

I won't be having a late night tonight as I woke up at 4am with my sore back and could not get back to sleep. I am doing my back exercises daily so I am sure it will soon ease up.

I enjoyed watching The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart on Prime TV, it did differ from the book which was a bit annoying but the scenes of the Australian landscapes were so beautiful, it gives a good sense of the beauty of the outback.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.