Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Kingston on Thames

Last night the seafood risotto worked out very well, it was a new recipe that uses fennel instead of onion and it was so delicious.

Today was dull and grey, but we had a good walk around the woods with Xena. Later we went to Kingston on Thames to go to John Lewis to buy a TV for the Norfolk home. JL is such a wonderful department store, you can always get great customer service from knowledgeable staff. We found a very good TV at a discounted price and if it gets further reduced due to Black Friday, as it is within 30 days, we can ring up and get a credit refund for the price reduction. They also offer a 5 year guarantee and we could pick the delivery date to suit us for when we are next there.

I took this shot overlooking the river from the bridge, the sky was looking lovely with such soft colours.

It was announced today that in England, from Monday, you can book your third Covid booster from 5 months instead of 6 months. I went online to see if I could possibly book it today instead of from Monday, and I could, so it is booked. Gavin was out at the DIY store and I told him I had booked but gave him no details, so he went online and booked on his phone and ended up getting the same date, same venue and five minutes apart from my appointment - instead of a coffee date it will be a vaccination date!

There are fireworks bangs going off, Xena does not get terrified like some animals do, although she does not like it and is sitting under my desk as I type this. I hope it stops soon as we are going out with friends for supper at a local restaurant tonight - I will close the curtains and leave some music on which will help muffle the sound of the bangs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.