Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn fog

I don't know what happened to the weather today - when I woke up it was sunny and bright, and by mid morning it was so foggy. Here is a foggy scene I passed on my way to get groceries today. It was also very cold, 3C at about 10am.

We have friends for supper tonight so I went to buy the food this morning and I have been preparing the food throughout the day, but I also found time to finish a photo book. 

I haven't started Christmas shopping and the thought of it makes me feel grumpy. I will have to start thinking about what I need to buy and then get it done before the delivery companies take longer to deliver than their usual delivery period. I won't be going in to the shops, that is just too stressful and frustrating as they never have what you are wanting. I know Xena's present...she will be getting a coat as I think she will find snowy Switzerland in December very cold.

Now I must go prepare the pudding for tonight's supper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.