York Place Curiosity

Another early start and it was so dark, but at least it was dry this morning.  I managed to progress a few things at work today, pieces of work where I had queries that couldn’t be resolved for one reason or another.  Hopefully another thing will be clarified tomorrow.  I had to pop out at lunchtime to get a gift for a colleague who is leaving at the end of the week.  I am so glad John Lewis is nearby, otherwise we would have to be much more organised.

Found out that another colleague was off as he had had an accident, and here was me thinking he was on annual leave, that seemed to be lasting a long time.  The news hadn’t been widely broadcast, which explains why I was blissfully unaware.

I spotted this inkpot and quill a while ago, and walked past it at lunchtime today so decided to blip it.  A bit of googling reveals that it  is the “home” of the Waverley nib which was invented by Duncan Cameron. It’s not a great blip – I am not tall enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.