Beech Hedge

BB was not keen to get out of his bed this morning, but amazingly he was ready for school in time.  I headed for the train and even got a seat on it – a bonus.  I spent the morning in meetings and had hoped to pop out at lunchtime, but didn’t manage, as I had run out of time to get some things done, knowing that I had two more meetings later in the afternoon.  This all meant that I left later than intended.  By the time I got home the weather was wild and I had to run into the house to avoid getting soaked.

BB was wearing his new rugby kit that had been handed out today.  It’s just a shame he can’t don the kit for a few more weekends. 

Later I watched Question Time – purely for work purposes.  The first time I have watched more than about five minutes of it in ages.  Five minutes would have been enough though!

Stepless and blipless I managed a quick walk around the block tonight, once the rain was off, and spotted these glowing leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.