Blaker Street

I don’t know where the time’s gone today - this morning I went to the station to purchase a train ticket for Saturday as I’m heading into London for a girly day. Then to the pharmacy to pick up a prescription, the supermarket to do a food shop and had a chat with Ibby who’s currently in Budapest.

I then went to the gym, had a 30 minute workout, but then had a swim - I was wasn’t sure if I’d be able to swim due to my shoulder pain, but it was actually ok. I met Sandra in the pool, and we had a catch up in the jacuzzi - she’s training for a triathlon next year and had swum 60 lengths in her lunch hour.

When I got home I was a domestic goddess, I made pumpkin soup for our lunch tomorrow, prepared a beef tagine for tomorrow night and also cooked tonight’s dinner.

Then tonight I’ve been round to Rose’s house with my Brighton Skies friends as she’d invited us for a girly night. It was a fab night with lots of laughter as usual.

As for my blip, this is the very colourful Blaker Street in the centre of Brighton.

Anyway I’m in work tomorrow so I’m off to bed. Night night x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.